Dragons’ Den

It was time…

and I was not ready to pitch my idea!

I knew my idea inside and out, but I didn’t know how good of an idea it actually was which left me feeling uneasy.
Everyone seemed so confident, and had rehearsed what they were going to say. This isn’t my style! I can’t follow a script without looking at it…so I did what I always do and know what I’m going to talk about. Believe it or not this worked just fine for me, I managed to cover everything and in good time.

After the pitch I opened the floor for questions and comments. Thankfully this was a relief…the questions they asked were helpful and I had answers for them, I wasn’t making numbers or any other rubbish up to just give them an answer.

Did I forget to mention, all four judges actually liked my idea! Hoozaaah!

Leave a Reply

